Gear up for the Inkling Open 2018

Gear up for the Inkling Open 2018

Top squid squads will attempt to get their tentacles on the celebrated Splatoon Sterling Squid trophy at the Splatoon 2 World Championship in Los Angeles from June 11-12. The journey to Los Angeles begins with the Splatoon 2 Inkling Open 2018.

Hosted by Battlefy.com, the Splatoon 2 Inkling Open 2018 will be hosted over two weekends, with the finals streaming live on Nintendo's E3 website.

Open Qualifiers
April 21: 11 am PT / 2 p.m. ET
Rule: Turf War

Finals (Top 8)
April 28: 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET
Rule: Ranked Battle

For more details on the rules, tournament times, and how to enter, visit the official tournament page.

Nintendo Account required. Online services and features, including online gameplay, are free until the paid Nintendo Switch Online Service launches in September 2018.